To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Shrewsbury Town

Squad size: 26

Average age: 26,5

Foreigners: 7  26,9 %

National team players: 1

Stadium: Montgomery Waters Meadow  9.875 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Shrewsbury Town
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 17
In league since: 6 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

ABurton Albion HPlymouth Argyle ABlackpool FC
ACharlton Athletic HHull City AGillingham FC HIpswich Town
HPortsmouth FC ANorthampton Town AOxford United HDoncaster Rovers HWigan Athletic HLincoln City HOxford United ACrewe Alexandra

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 5 8 10 1,00 28:31 217
Away record 23 8 7 8 1,35 22:26 -
Overall balance 46 13 15 18 1,17 50:57 109
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A3 Tue Sep 22, 2020 5:30 PM Newcastle United U23 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:0
group A3 Tue Oct 6, 2020 5:30 PM Bolton Wanderers 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
group A3 Tue Nov 10, 2020 6:00 PM Crewe Alexandra 3-4-3 x 3:4
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 7:00 PM Lincoln City 3-4-1-2 x 1:4
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 3:00 PM (17.) Portsmouth FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 3:00 PM (16.) Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking 1:2
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 3:00 PM (19.) Plymouth Argyle 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 3:00 PM (20.) Gillingham FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
5 Tue Dec 22, 2020 7:45 PM (19.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 3:00 PM (16.) AFC Wimbledon 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 6:00 PM (11.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 3:00 PM (14.) Rochdale AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:2
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:45 PM (18.) Fleetwood Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 3:00 PM (18.) Peterborough United 4-3-3 Defending x 5:1
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 7:45 PM (21.) Burton Albion 5-3-2 x 1:1
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 3:00 PM (21.) Swindon Town 3-4-3 x 3:3
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 3:00 PM (21.) Ipswich Town 5-4-1 x 2:1
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 7:45 PM (22.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 x 2:2
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 7:45 PM (22.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat 2.000 2:2
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 3:00 PM (21.) Charlton Athletic 5-3-2 2.000 1:1
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 3:00 PM (22.) Hull City 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 7:45 PM (20.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
19 Tue Feb 9, 2021 7:00 PM (18.) Sunderland AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 3:00 PM (16.) Wigan Athletic 3-4-1-2 x 1:1
21 Tue Dec 29, 2020 7:45 PM (16.) Blackpool FC 3-4-1-2 x 1:0
22 Tue Feb 2, 2021 7:00 PM (15.) Crewe Alexandra 5-3-2 x 0:1
23 Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:00 PM (17.) Oxford United 3-5-2 flat x 4:1
24 Tue Apr 27, 2021 7:00 PM (17.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 3:00 PM (17.) Sunderland AFC 3-4-1-2 1:0
26 Tue Mar 23, 2021 7:00 PM (17.) Burton Albion 3-5-2 flat x 1:2
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 3:00 PM (17.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 x 2:0
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 3:00 PM (17.) Swindon Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
29 Tue May 4, 2021 7:00 PM (17.) Ipswich Town 3-5-2 flat x 0:0
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 3:00 PM (17.) Accrington Stanley 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 7:00 PM (17.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:2
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 3:00 PM (16.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 7:00 PM (16.) AFC Wimbledon 5-3-2 x 1:1
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 3:00 PM (17.) Fleetwood Town 3-4-1-2 x 0:2
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 7:00 PM (17.) Rochdale AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:2
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 3:00 PM (16.) Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 3:00 PM (16.) Hull City 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 3:00 PM (17.) Portsmouth FC 3-4-1-2 x 1:2
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 3:00 PM (17.) Northampton Town 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 3:00 PM (18.) Plymouth Argyle 3-5-2 flat x 3:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 3:00 PM (18.) Gillingham FC 3-5-2 flat x 0:0
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 12:30 PM (18.) Doncaster Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:2
43 Tue Apr 20, 2021 7:00 PM (18.) Wigan Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 1:2
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 3:00 PM (18.) Blackpool FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
45 Sat May 1, 2021 3:00 PM (17.) Oxford United 3-5-2 flat x 2:3
46 Sun May 9, 2021 12:00 PM (17.) Crewe Alexandra 3-5-2 3:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 3:00 PM Cambridge United 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:2
Second Round Sun Nov 29, 2020 1:30 PM Oxford City FC 3-4-1-2 x 1:0 AET
Third Round Tue Jan 19, 2021 8:00 PM Southampton FC 3-4-1-2 2:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Fri Sep 4, 2020 5:30 PM Middlesbrough FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:3
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
14 Doncaster Rovers 46 -4 64
15 Fleetwood Town 46 3 60
16 Burton Albion 46 -12 57
17 Shrewsbury Town 46 -7 54
18 Plymouth Argyle 46 -27 53
19 AFC Wimbledon 46 -16 51
20 Wigan Athletic 46 -23 48

Matches